The final day looms large

So I’m sat in this fine establishment preparing myself for the final day of riding which will take me from Kings Lynn to Peterborough.

image

I’ve currently raised 610 pounds which is 730 including gift aid. I’ve another 50 pledged for when (and if I finish). So I’m 220 off 1000 which with the Catalyst match would mean raising a total of 2000 quid. If you feel able to please support this somewhat eccentric ride.

My final day takes in March (around 1pm hopefully) and Whittlesea (around ish). The libraries in these two places hosted the opening performances of the recent John Clare tour.

Then its down to http://www.vivacity-peterborough.com/museums-and-heritage/flag-fen/ Flag Fen where Eastern Angles will be performing http://www.easternangles.co.uk/show/dke/description.html Dark Earth Dark Earth(probably around 3pm) and from there onto just a few of the places connected with former or forthcoming Eastern Angles plays (Lincoln Rd, the Crossed Keys on Mayors Walk, River Lane and so on).

Finally I should, all being well, land at the library at around 4pm. By then after 400 plus of cycling through Eastern Angles land my capacity to talk or move may well be severely compromised!

Leave a Reply

