The Hairy Biker phase II

So it’s Friday morning and I am about half an hour away from setting off on phase 2 of the Hairy Biker ride which will take me from Woodbridge through Suffolk, Norfolk, Cambridge and finally to Peterborough.

Not so much a swingometer – more a rideometer – but here is how the Eastern Angles office are keeping tabs on me over the next few days:-

image

I was invited onto @stephenfoz @bbcsuffolk drive time programme to talk about the ride on Wednesday. For the next few days you can listen into the interview here (go to 1 hr 43 minutes in). The insuffolk web site have started carrying my daily blogs (having found one of the only known pictures of me in training for the ride). Meanwhile the daily blogs continues here – please feel free to add comments and thoughts (and to improve the standard of cycling jokes which have started to appear!)

So as it stands here is my timetable for the next few days:-

Today
Leave Woodbridge 0930
Leave Sutton Hoo 1115 (The Wuffings, Sutton Hoo Mob)
Arrive Hasketon 1145
Arrive Charlsfield 1300 (return to Akenfield)
Arrive Parham 1430 (Private Resistance)
Arrive Hacheston 1530
Arrive Bentwaters Parks 1640
Arrive Blaxhall 1740 (Marsh Fever – where it all began)
Arrive Aldeburgh 1900

I’m staying at the Mill Inn – if you are an Eastern Angles fan and staying in the Aldeburgh area and fancy joining me for a post ride drink do let me know!

Saturday

Arrive Leiston 1000 (Three Sisters)
Arrive Westleton 1100
Arrive Dunwich 1135 (The Brontes of Dunwich Heath and Cliff)
Arrive Walberswick 1315 (Crabs)
Arrive Southwold 1400 (Gag)
Arrive Beccles 1600 (Way we live now)
Arrive Lowestoft 1730 (David Copperfield)

Sunday

Arrive Great Yarmouth 1040 (David Copperfield)
Arrive Overstrand 1600 (Father Brown)
Arrive Cromer 1730 (Message from Neptune)
Arrive Sherringham 1830 (Beyond the Breakers)

Monday and Tuesday schedule to follow! I must dash!

Have an Eastern Angles story to share? Anywhere near me on route? Do let me know – send me a tweet @matthewlinley or text me on 079897 48350. And if you can drop me a few pounds donation via this site

Leave a Reply

