Dont judge a book by its cover

To Peterborough for my first @easternangles board meeting. Just before the session we’re making the traditional small talk. I’m busy explaining what I’m doing later that evening. Got to dash back to London I say as I’m catching the late night performance of You Look Like Ants by @astuartsilver at @sohotheatre.

I’m just about to launch into my soliloquy about Stuart (this blog post will give you an idea of what I would have said) when one of our board members – our solicitor – stops me. ‘Thats not Silver of Noble and Silver is it?

Now that stopped me dead in my tracks. Liking live art comedy has never been high on the spec of board members before and I’d have never placed a solicitor at the top of the target audience for Noble and Silver. But there’s an old saying isn’t there – don’t judge a book by its cover – and once again that ol’ saying is proved right! As You Look Like Ants goes on to prove its especially true if someone is lying on said book.

Stu’s show runs at Soho Theatre until the end of this week. You can read a review here (courtesy of www.thevelvetonion.com) and book tickets here.

And here is the recent 4 star review in the Times:-
.

Leave a Reply

